• Safe and Fun in the Sun
  • cozy-insulation-roof-giveaway
  • Toby Mac
  • Amazon-Echo-Banner-shinefm
  • Amen-Banner_CJRY

Recent Facebook Posts

TODAY we are wrapping up Safe and Fun in the Sun with our last Family 4-Pack Giveaway as well as your last chance to enter to #Win the Grand..

1 hour ago

Timeline Photos

If you’re joining me for the Mandisa: Out of the Dark 7-day devotional, today is Day 1! I just love this part: “Our compassionate God specializes..

2 hours ago


Does it ever seem to you like older products were made to last longer than modern ones? Do you have any older prod… https://t.co/khVu5eUAcU

Nice and punny! -Jeff https://t.co/vcBKIIPC6v



Cosy Insulation Roof Giveaway! From January 1st at 12:00am through January 1st at 12:00am
Safe & Fun in the Sun! From January 1st at 12:00am through January 1st at 12:00am

Community Events

Fri 23

Revival with Pastor Garett King`

August 23 @ 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Sat 24

Edmonton Walk for Muscular Dystrophy

August 24 @ 10:00 am - 2:00 pm


The Afters

Such alchemy transforms The Afters’ fourth studio album, Life Is Beautiful, though the title came innocently enough to vocalist-guitarist Josh Havens. He’s been carrying it in his head ever since the release of the Oscar-winning 1997 film of the same name. But by the time the music came to fruition, Havens said he was wrestling with an ordeal that tested him like no other—and this from a guy who, along with his wife and kids, survived a near-fatal car wreck several years prior. “My son had some unexpected problems at birth and had to spend some time in the hospital ICU,” he recalls. “And I prayed that God would turn my trials into testimonies.”
The result: “Waiting for an Answer,” a song Havens says was inspired not only by his son’s struggles with a punctured lung, but also the children and parents in that ICU who coped with much more: “I don’t have to know how/ Or see you turn this around/ To believe in you now…”
“I had a friend who lost his child,” Havens continues. “He went through years of depression. I can’t even imagine going through that. But he said something to me I’ll never forget: ‘The thing that challenged my faith in the short term is what strengthened my faith in the long term.’ I hope to move through the struggles to find a deeper faith in God. I want to be the person who grows closer to God through the hard times.”

Featured Church

No posts found.